top of page
InAlternative-removebg-preview.png

"Focus"

Tyler Carter has released a new single, “Focus”. It was released on August 8th of this year. My opinion of the song is that it a really good song. This whole song stood out because of the beat, the way it just seems so mellow and smooth. It just relaxes you, while the words say the exact same thing in a different way. Lyrics like, “So help me God, I love the way you taste/ Like honeysuckle’s dripping off your lips/ I miss you tangled in them Jersey sheets/ I wanna hold you just a little closer, they talk about another way to relax.” Those lyrics show that, that way of relaxing works for him. “That’s why we need to slow down and focus/ Hold on to this moment/ Focus, focus, focus on you/ Focus, focus, focus on you/ You need to know I got you in focus/ It’s clear that I want this/ Focus, focus, focus on you/ Focus, focus, focus on you”. These lyrics show that the artists’ partner is the only thing on his mind and that he wants this and he wants to make sure his partner is well taken care of. The only thing I see as a downside is this whole song is a sex song. “Not in the city, but never sleep/ You’ll be my company/ And I’ll keep you busy, yeah/ Can’t take my eyes off you/ You get off on me, I go fast for you/ And we getting dizzy, dizzy”. Lyrics like that make it pretty obvious that it’s about an intimate time. This relates to other music by the artist because he has a way of letting you see what’s been happening with him in his life, it shows through in the emotion in his voice and the way the beat and words mesh. I don’t really know what it says about the artists next release but I can tell you it will be a good listen. Overall I believe this is a good song and I can’t wait to see more from this band. I hope that his future is long and bright.

Follow Us

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Spotify
  • TikTok
bottom of page