top of page
InAlternative-removebg-preview.png

Andy Black's "My Way"

Andy Biersack aka Andy Black has released a new single, “My Way”. The single was released last Friday, August 24th. I believe it’s a really great song. So much of this single stood out, the way Andy’s voice glided with the chords of the instruments, the way the lyrics soar out. “Regrets, I’ve had a few/ But then again, too few to mention/ I did what I had to do and saw it through without expectation/ I planned each charted course, each careful step along the byway/ But more, much more than this, I did it my way”. These lyrics stood out because it shows that he’s aware of his regrets and he doesn’t regret having those regrets. “Yes, there are times, I’m sure you know/ When I bit off more than I can chew/ But through it all, when there was doubt/ I ate it up and spit it out/ I faced it all and I stood tall and did it my way”. This shows when things got tough he found a way out of it while staying true to himself. “I’ve loved, I've laughed and cried/ I’ve had my fill, my share of losing/ And now, as tears subside, I find it all so amusing/ To think I did all that/ And may I say, not in a shy way/ Oh, no, oh, no, not me, I did it my way” These lyrics show that he is in touch with the past and has learned from it and he remembers all that he’s lost. This song relates to other music by the artist because it tells a story, a story of his life and it opens us to his life just a little. This says that the artist is moving forward and his next release will be something to look forward to and not look over.

My final thought of the single is that it is a really good song. I hope to see more success for this artist I hope to see more solo and band work, I just hope to see more of Andy Biersack.

Follow Us

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Spotify
  • TikTok
bottom of page